Syrian Arab Republic has a total of 19 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Revolution Day
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Revolution Day is a public holiday in Syria
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Syria (Aleppo)
Mothers' Day
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 Mothers' Day is a public holiday in Syria
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday, April 16, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Evacuation Day
Monday, April 17, 2023 Evacuation Day is a public holiday in Syria
Eid al-Fitr
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Labor Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Martyrs' Day
Saturday, May 6, 2023 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Syria
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Syria (Aleppo)
Eid al-Adha
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Muharram
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Armed Forces Day
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 Armed Forces Day is a observance in Syria
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Syria (Aleppo)
The Prophet's Birthday
Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
October Liberation Day
Friday, October 6, 2023 October Liberation Day is a public holiday in Syria
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Syria (Aleppo)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.