has a total of 18 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
King's Day
Thursday, April 27, 2023 King's Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Carnival Day
Sunday, April 30, 2023 Carnival Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 28, 2023 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Emancipation Day
Saturday, July 1, 2023 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Constitution Day
Monday, October 9, 2023 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten's Day
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Sint Maarten's Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Sint Maarten (Philipsburg)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Sint Maarten