Oman has a total of 15 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Sultan’s Accession Day
Thursday, January 12, 2023 Sultan’s Accession Day is a public holiday in Oman
Isra and Mi'raj
Saturday, February 18, 2023 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Oman (Muscat)
Eid al-Fitr
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Sunday, April 23, 2023 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Oman
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Oman (Muscat)
Eid al-Adha
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a public holiday in Oman
Muharram
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Oman (Muscat)
The Prophet's Birthday
Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
National Day
Saturday, November 18, 2023 National Day is a public holiday in Oman
National Day Holiday
Sunday, November 19, 2023 National Day Holiday is a public holiday in Oman
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Oman (Muscat)