Montserrat has a total of 18 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Festival Day observed
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
St. Patrick's Day
Friday, March 17, 2023 St Patrick’s Day celebrates Irish culture and commemorates one of Ireland’s patron saints, St Patrick, on or around March 17.
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Montserrat (Brades)
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Coronation of King Charles III
Saturday, May 6, 2023 Coronation of King Charles III is a observance in Montserrat
Holiday for the Coronation of King Charles III
Monday, May 8, 2023 Holiday for the Coronation of King Charles III is a public holiday in Montserrat
Whit Monday
Monday, May 29, 2023 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Montserrat (Brades)
Emancipation Day
Monday, August 7, 2023 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Montserrat
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Montserrat (Brades)
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Montserrat (Brades)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Montserrat
Festival Day
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.