Mongolia has a total of 29 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Constitution Day
Friday, January 13, 2023 Constitution Day is a observance in Mongolia
Lunar New Year's Day
Sunday, January 22, 2023 Lunar New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second Day of Lunar New Year
Monday, January 23, 2023 Second Day of Lunar New Year is a public holiday in Mongolia
Third Day of Lunar New Year
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Third Day of Lunar New Year is a public holiday in Mongolia
Valentine's Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Patriots' Day
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Patriots' Day is a observance in Mongolia
International Women's Day
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Mongolia
Soldiers' Day
Saturday, March 18, 2023 Soldiers' Day is a observance in Mongolia
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar)
Health Day
Friday, April 7, 2023 Health Day is a observance in Mongolia
Intellectual Property Day
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 Intellectual Property Day is a observance in Mongolia
Great Buddha Day
Friday, May 5, 2023 Great Buddha Day is a public holiday in Mongolia
Family Day
Monday, May 15, 2023 Family Day is a observance in Mongolia
Children's Day
Thursday, June 1, 2023 Children's Day is a public holiday in Mongolia
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar)
Naadam Holiday (National Day)
Monday, July 10, 2023 Naadam Holiday (National Day) is a public holiday in Mongolia
Political Flag Day
Monday, July 10, 2023 Political Flag Day is a observance in Mongolia
Naadam Holiday (National Day)
Tuesday, July 11, 2023 Naadam Holiday (National Day) is a public holiday in Mongolia
Youth's Day
Friday, August 25, 2023 Youth's Day is a observance in Mongolia
Repression Victims' Day
Sunday, September 10, 2023 Repression Victims' Day is a observance in Mongolia
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar)
Elders' Day
Sunday, October 1, 2023 Elders' Day is a observance in Mongolia
Capital City Day
Sunday, October 29, 2023 Capital City Day is a observance in Mongolia
Genghis Khan Day
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 Genghis Khan Day is a public holiday in Mongolia
Republic's Day
Sunday, November 26, 2023 Republic's Day is a public holiday in Mongolia
Human Rights Day
Sunday, December 10, 2023 Human Rights Day is a observance in Mongolia
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Mongolia (Ulaanbaatar)
Independence Day
Friday, December 29, 2023 Independence Day is a public holiday in Mongolia