Marshall Islands has a total of 17 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Remembrance Day
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Remembrance Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Constitution Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Youth Day
Friday, June 2, 2023 Youth Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Fishermen's Day
Friday, July 7, 2023 Fishermen's Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Labor Day
Friday, September 1, 2023 Labor Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Manit Day
Friday, September 22, 2023 Manit Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
President's Day
Friday, November 17, 2023 President's Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
Gospel Day
Friday, December 1, 2023 Gospel Day is a public holiday in Marshall Islands
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Marshall Islands (Majuro)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.