Lao People's Democratic Republic has a total of 14 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International Women's Day (Women Only)
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 International Women's Day (Women Only) is a public holiday in Laos
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Lao New Year
Friday, April 14, 2023 Lao New Year is a public holiday in Laos
Lao New Year Holiday
Saturday, April 15, 2023 Lao New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Laos
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Children's Day
Thursday, June 1, 2023 Children's Day is a observance in Laos
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)
Lao Women Union's Day
Thursday, July 20, 2023 Lao Women Union's Day is a public holiday in Laos
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Boat Racing Festival
Monday, October 9, 2023 Boat Racing Festival is a local holiday in Laos
That Luang Festival
Monday, November 27, 2023 That Luang Festival is a public holiday in Laos
National Day
Saturday, December 2, 2023 National Day is a public holiday in Laos
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)