Jordan has a total of 25 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Al Isra' wal Miraj
Friday, February 17, 2023 Al Isra' wal Miraj is a observance in Jordan
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Jordan (Amman)
Ramadan begins
Thursday, March 23, 2023 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 2, 2023 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 14, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday, April 16, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 17, 2023 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Eid al-Fitr
Friday, April 21, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a national holiday in Jordan
Labour Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Independence Day
Thursday, May 25, 2023 Independence Day is a national holiday in Jordan
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Jordan (Amman)
Arafah
Tuesday, June 27, 2023 Arafah is a national holiday in Jordan
Eid al-Adha
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha holiday is a national holiday in Jordan
Muharram/New Year
Tuesday, July 18, 2023 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Jordan (Amman)
Prophet's Birthday
Wednesday, September 27, 2023 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Jordan (Amman)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 Boxing Day is a optional holiday in Jordan