Honduras has a total of 25 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Public Sector Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 Public Sector Holiday is a government holiday in Honduras
The Three Wise Men Day
Friday, January 6, 2023 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Honduras
Our Lady of Suyapa
Friday, February 3, 2023 Our Lady of Suyapa is a observance in Honduras
Father's Day
Sunday, March 19, 2023 Father's Day is a observance in Honduras
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
America Day
Friday, April 14, 2023 America Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 14, 2023 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 8, 2023 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Children's Day
Sunday, September 10, 2023 Children's Day is a observance in Honduras
Independence Day
Friday, September 15, 2023 Independence Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Teacher's Day
Sunday, September 17, 2023 Teacher's Day is a observance in Honduras
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Morazan's Day
Tuesday, October 3, 2023 Morazan's Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Columbus Day
Thursday, October 12, 2023 Columbus Day is a national holiday in Honduras
Army Day
Saturday, October 21, 2023 Army Day is a national holiday in Honduras
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.