Azerbaijan has a total of 29 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Day off for New Year's Holiday
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 New Year's Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
New Year's Holiday
Wednesday, January 4, 2023 New Year's Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Martyrs’ Day
Friday, January 20, 2023 Martyrs’ Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Women's Day
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Women's Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Nowruz
Monday, March 20, 2023 Nowruz is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Nowruz/Spring Holiday
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 Nowruz/Spring Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Ramadan holiday
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Day off for Ramadan holiday
Monday, April 24, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Victory Day over Fascism
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 Victory Day over Fascism is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Republic Day
Sunday, May 28, 2023 Republic Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Day off for Republic Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 Republic Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People
Thursday, June 15, 2023 Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
Monday, June 26, 2023 Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Feast of the Sacrifice
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Feast of the Sacrifice Holiday
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Feast of the Sacrifice Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
National Independence Day
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 National Independence Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
Victory Day of the Republic of Azerbaijan
Wednesday, November 8, 2023 Victory Day of the Republic of Azerbaijan is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
Thursday, November 9, 2023 State Flag Day of Azerbaijan is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Constitution Day
Sunday, November 12, 2023 Constitution Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
National Revival Day
Friday, November 17, 2023 National Revival Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Sunday, December 31, 2023 World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.