Argentina has a total of 41 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 20, 2023 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Argentina
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday before the fasting period of Lent. It is celebrated by eating pancakes and holding Carnival parades.
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Memorial Day
Friday, March 24, 2023 Memorial Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Day of the Veterans
Sunday, April 2, 2023 Day of the Veterans is a national holiday in Argentina
Passover Eve
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 Passover Eve is a observance in Argentina
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
First day of Passover
Thursday, April 6, 2023 During Passover, the Jewish people remember the liberation of the Israelites from slavery, their exodus from Egypt, and that their first-born children were spared during the 10th plague, as told in the Haggadah.
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Second Day of Passover
Friday, April 7, 2023 Second Day of Passover is a observance in Argentina
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sixth Day of Passover
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 Sixth Day of Passover is a observance in Argentina
Seventh Day of Passover
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 Seventh Day of Passover is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Last day of Passover
Thursday, April 13, 2023 The last day of Passover marks the end of the Passover period, which lasts for seven or eight days.
End of Ramadan
Friday, April 21, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People
Monday, April 24, 2023 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People is a observance in Argentina
Labor Day / May Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
National Day/May 1810 Revolution
Thursday, May 25, 2023 National Day/May 1810 Revolution is a national holiday in Argentina
Bridge Public Holiday
Friday, May 26, 2023 Bridge Public Holiday is a national holiday in Argentina
Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Saturday, June 17, 2023 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes is a national holiday in Argentina
Bridge Public Holiday
Monday, June 19, 2023 Bridge Public Holiday is a national holiday in Argentina
Flag Day
Tuesday, June 20, 2023 Flag Day is a national holiday in Argentina
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Eid al-Adha
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence day
Sunday, July 9, 2023 Independence day is a national holiday in Argentina
Muharram/New Year
Wednesday, July 19, 2023 Muharram/New Year is a Muslim holiday in Argentina
San Martín Day
Monday, August 21, 2023 San Martín Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Rosh Hashana Eve
Friday, September 15, 2023 Rosh Hashana Eve is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Rosh Hashana
Saturday, September 16, 2023 Rosh Hashana, commonly known as the Jewish New Year, is the first day of Tishrei, the seventh month in the Hebrew calendar.
Second day of Rosh Hashana
Sunday, September 17, 2023 Second day of Rosh Hashana is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Yom Kippur Eve
Sunday, September 24, 2023 Yom Kippur Eve is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Yom Kippur
Monday, September 25, 2023 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Bridge Public Holiday
Friday, October 13, 2023 Bridge Public Holiday is a national holiday in Argentina
Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity
Monday, October 16, 2023 Day of Respect for Cultural Diversity is a national holiday in Argentina
National Sovereignty Day
Monday, November 20, 2023 National Sovereignty Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Friday, December 8, 2023 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.