Albania has a total of 35 holidays in 2023. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Monday, January 2, 2023 New Year's Day (Day 2) is a national holiday in Albania
Day off for New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Mothers' Day
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Summer Day
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 Summer Day is a national holiday in Albania
March Equinox
Monday, March 20, 2023 March Equinox in Albania (Tirana)
Nevruz Day
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 Nevruz Day is a national holiday in Albania
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 26, 2023 Daylight Saving Time starts in Albania
Good Friday
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Day off for Easter Sunday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Day off for Easter Sunday is a national holiday in Albania
Easter Monday
Monday, April 10, 2023 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 14, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, April 15, 2023 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, April 16, 2023 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 17, 2023 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Day off for Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 17, 2023 Day off for Easter Sunday (Orthodox) is a national holiday in Albania
Eid al-Fitr
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
International Worker’s Day
Monday, May 1, 2023 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 June Solstice in Albania (Tirana)
Feast of the Sacrifice
Thursday, June 29, 2023 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Mother Teresa Beatification Day
Tuesday, September 5, 2023 Mother Teresa Beatification Day is a national holiday in Albania
September Equinox
Saturday, September 23, 2023 September Equinox in Albania (Tirana)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 29, 2023 Daylight Saving Time ends in Albania
Halloween
Tuesday, October 31, 2023 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Flag and Independence Day
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 Flag and Independence Day is a national holiday in Albania
Liberation Day
Wednesday, November 29, 2023 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Albania
National Youth Day
Friday, December 8, 2023 National Youth Day is a national holiday in Albania
December Solstice
Friday, December 22, 2023 December Solstice in Albania (Tirana)
Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 24, 2023 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 31, 2023 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.