Wallis and Futuna has a total of 18 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Wallis and Futuna (Mata-Utu)
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
St. Pierre Chanel Day
Thursday, April 28, 2022 St. Pierre Chanel Day is a common local holiday in Wallis and Futuna
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Victory Day is a public holiday in Wallis and Futuna
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Wallis and Futuna (Mata-Utu)
Saints Pierre and Paul Day
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Saints Pierre and Paul Day is a common local holiday in Wallis and Futuna
Bastille Day
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Bastille Day is a public holiday in Wallis and Futuna
Territory Day
Friday, July 29, 2022 Territory Day is a common local holiday in Wallis and Futuna
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Wallis and Futuna (Mata-Utu)
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Armistice Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Armistice Day is a public holiday in Wallis and Futuna
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Wallis and Futuna (Mata-Utu)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.