Venezuela has a total of 36 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Thursday, January 6, 2022 The Three Wise Men Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 28, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Saint Joseph's Day
Saturday, March 19, 2022 Saint Joseph's Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Declaration of Independence
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Declaration of Independence is a national holiday in Venezuela
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
St Anthony's Day
Monday, June 13, 2022 St Anthony's Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Carabobo Battle
Friday, June 24, 2022 Carabobo Battle is a national holiday in Venezuela
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
Simón Bolívar's Birthday
Sunday, July 24, 2022 Simón Bolívar's Birthday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Flag's Day
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 Flag's Day is a observance in Venezuela
National Guard's Day
Thursday, August 4, 2022 National Guard's Day is a observance in Venezuela
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Our Lady of Coromoto
Sunday, September 11, 2022 Our Lady of Coromoto is a observance in Venezuela
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Indigenous Resistance's Day
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Indigenous Resistance's Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
All Saints Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 All Saints Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
All Souls Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Day of the Virgin of the Rosary of Chiquinquirá
Friday, November 18, 2022 Day of the Virgin of the Rosary of Chiquinquirá is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Aviation Day
Sunday, November 27, 2022 Aviation Day is a observance in Venezuela
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Thursday, December 8, 2022 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.