Thailand has a total of 33 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
National Children's Day
Saturday, January 8, 2022 National Children's Day is a observance in Thailand
Teachers' Day
Sunday, January 16, 2022 Teachers' Day is a observance in Thailand
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Chinese New Year is the first day of the Chinese calendar, which is a lunisolar calendar mainly used for traditional celebrations.
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year is a observance in Thailand
Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Thursday, February 3, 2022 Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year is a observance in Thailand
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Makha Bucha
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Magha Puja Day is an important holy day that honors the Sangha, or the Buddhist community on the first full moon day of the third lunar month.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Thailand (Bangkok)
Chakri Day
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 Chakri Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Songkran
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Songkran is a national holiday in Thailand
Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Coronation Day
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Coronation Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day
Friday, May 13, 2022 Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Queen Suthida's Birthday
Friday, June 3, 2022 Queen Suthida's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Thailand (Bangkok)
Buddhist Lent Day
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Buddhist Lent Day is a national holiday in Thailand
King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday
Thursday, July 28, 2022 King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
The Queen's Birthday
Friday, August 12, 2022 The Queen's Birthday is a national holiday in Thailand
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Thailand (Bangkok)
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol
Thursday, October 13, 2022 Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol is a national holiday in Thailand
Chulalongkorn Day
Sunday, October 23, 2022 Chulalongkorn Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Chulalongkorn Day observed
Monday, October 24, 2022 Chulalongkorn Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
King Bhumibol's Birthday/Father's Day
Monday, December 5, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Constitution Day
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Thailand
Constitution Day observed
Monday, December 12, 2022 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Thailand
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Thailand (Bangkok)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.