Nauru has a total of 21 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Independence Day
Monday, January 31, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Nauru
Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Independence Day Holiday is a public holiday in Nauru
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Nauru
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Nauru (Yaren)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Easter Tuesday
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Easter Tuesday is a public holiday in Nauru
Constitution Day
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Nauru
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Nauru (Yaren)
RONPhos Handover
Friday, July 1, 2022 RONPhos Handover is a public holiday in Nauru
Day of the Tribes
Friday, August 19, 2022 Day of the Tribes is a public holiday in Nauru
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Nauru (Yaren)
Sir Hammer DeRoburt Day
Sunday, September 25, 2022 Sir Hammer DeRoburt Day is a public holiday in Nauru
Sir Hammer DeRoburt Day observed
Monday, September 26, 2022 Sir Hammer DeRoburt Day is a public holiday in Nauru
Angam Day
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Angam Day is a public holiday in Nauru
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Nauru (Yaren)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Nauru
Christmas Day observed
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.