Kazakhstan has a total of 29 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year Holiday
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Special Working Day
Saturday, March 5, 2022 Special Working Day is a working day on the weekend in Kazakhstan
International Women's Day (extra holiday)
Monday, March 7, 2022 International Women's Day (extra holiday) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Kazakhstan (Astana)
Nauryz
Monday, March 21, 2022 Nauryz is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Nauryz Holiday
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Nauryz Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Unity Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Unity Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Saturday, May 7, 2022 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day off for Defender of the Fatherland Day
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Kazakhstan (Astana)
Day of the Capital
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 Day of the Capital is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Kurban Ait
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Special Working Day
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Special Working Day is a working day on the weekend in Kazakhstan
Constitution Day (extra holiday)
Monday, August 29, 2022 Constitution Day (extra holiday) is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Constitution Day
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Kazakhstan (Astana)
Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Thursday, December 1, 2022 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Independence Day
Friday, December 16, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Independence Day Holiday
Saturday, December 17, 2022 Independence Day Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day off for Independence Day Holiday
Monday, December 19, 2022 Independence Day Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Kazakhstan (Astana)
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.