Kyrgyzstan has a total of 21 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year observed
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
International Women's Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Kyrgyzstan (Bishkek)
National Holiday "Nooruz"
Monday, March 21, 2022 National Holiday "Nooruz" is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
April People's Revolution Day
Thursday, April 7, 2022 April People's Revolution Day is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
May Day observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Orozo Ait
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Constitution Day of the Kyrgyz Republic
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Constitution Day of the Kyrgyz Republic is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Kyrgyzstan (Bishkek)
Kurman Ait
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Kurman Ait observed
Monday, July 11, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence Day of the Kyrgyz Republic
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Independence Day of the Kyrgyz Republic is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Kyrgyzstan (Bishkek)
Days of History and Memory of Ancestors
Monday, November 7, 2022 Days of History and Memory of Ancestors is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
Days of History and Memory of Ancestors Holiday
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Days of History and Memory of Ancestors Holiday is a public holiday in Kyrgyzstan
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Kyrgyzstan (Bishkek)