Jordan has a total of 25 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Al Isra' wal Miraj
Monday, February 28, 2022 Al Isra' wal Miraj is a observance in Jordan
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Jordan (Amman)
Ramadan begins
Sunday, April 3, 2022 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Easter Day
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr holiday
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Eid al-Fitr holiday is a national holiday in Jordan
Independence Day
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Independence Day is a national holiday in Jordan
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Jordan (Amman)
Arafah
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Arafah is a national holiday in Jordan
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha holiday
Monday, July 11, 2022 Eid al-Adha holiday is a national holiday in Jordan
Muharram/New Year
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Jordan (Amman)
Prophet's Birthday
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Jordan (Amman)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a optional holiday in Jordan