Haiti has a total of 24 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day/Independence Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day
Sunday, January 2, 2022 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day is a national/legal holiday in Haiti
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Carnival / Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Agriculture and Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Flag Day/University Day
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 Flag Day/University Day is a national/legal holiday in Haiti
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 16, 2022 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)
Father's Day
Sunday, June 26, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)
Dessalines Day
Monday, October 17, 2022 Dessalines Day is a national/legal holiday in Haiti
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
All Souls' Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Vertières Day
Friday, November 18, 2022 Vertières Day is a national/legal holiday in Haiti
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.