Guam has a total of 17 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day is a public holiday in Guam
Guam History and Chamorro Heritage Day
Monday, March 7, 2022 Guam History and Chamorro Heritage Day is a public holiday in Guam
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Guam (Hagåtña)
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day is a public holiday in Guam
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Guam (Hagåtña)
Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Guam
Liberation Day
Thursday, July 21, 2022 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Guam
Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Guam (Hagåtña)
All Souls' Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Veterans Day is a public holiday in Guam
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in Guam
Santa Marian Kamalen Day
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Santa Marian Kamalen Day is a public holiday in Guam
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Guam (Hagåtña)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.