Gibraltar has a total of 30 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day observed
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, March 14, 2022 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Gibraltar
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Gibraltar (Gibraltar)
Mothers' Day
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Gibraltar
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Workers' Memorial Day
Thursday, April 28, 2022 Workers' Memorial Day is a public holiday in Gibraltar
May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for May Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, May 30, 2022 Spring Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Gibraltar
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Queen's Birthday
Monday, June 20, 2022 Queen's Birthday is a public holiday in Gibraltar
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Gibraltar (Gibraltar)
Late Summer Bank Holiday
Monday, August 29, 2022 Late Summer Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Gibraltar
Gibraltar Day
Saturday, September 10, 2022 Gibraltar Day is a public holiday in Gibraltar
Gibraltar Day observed
Monday, September 12, 2022 Gibraltar Day is a public holiday in Gibraltar
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Gibraltar (Gibraltar)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Gibraltar
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Gibraltar (Gibraltar)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Gibraltar
Day off for Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Gibraltar
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.