France has a total of 25 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year's Day is the first day of the year in France.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in France (Paris)
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in France
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is an occasion for Christians in France to commemorate Jesus Christ’s crucifixion.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Many Christians in France celebrate Jesus Christ's resurrection on Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 People in France give loved ones flowers and may celebrate or campaign for workers' rights on May Day, also known as Labor Day.
WWII Victory Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 WWII Victory Day marks the anniversary of the official end of World War II and is a public holiday in France.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day marks the day that Jesus ascended to heaven, according to Christian belief.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Mothers and mother figures are honored with cards, gifts and other acts of kindness on Mothers’ Day in France.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, June 5, 2022 Pentecost Sunday is 50 days after Easter Sunday. It marks the Holy Spirit's descent onto Jesus' followers, according to Christian belief.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Pentecost Monday is the day after Pentecost Sunday. It is a public holiday in France.
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Families across France remember their fathers and father figures on Fathers’ Day on the third Sunday in June.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in France (Paris)
Bastille Day
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Bastille Day is an occasion to honor the French Republic. It is a public holiday in France.
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Feast of the Assumption of Mary is an occasion for Catholics to honor the belief that God assumed the Virgin Mary to heaven.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in France (Paris)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in France
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 All Saints' Day celebrates all Christian saints, particularly those who have no special feast days of their own. It is a public holiday in France.
Armistice Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 Armistice Day marks the anniversary of the end of World War I. It is a public holiday in France.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in France (Paris)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and is an important occasion for many French families.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is an occasion for Christians to celebrate Jesus Christ's birth. It is public holiday in France.
St Stephen's Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 St Stephen's Day is an occasion for Christians to honor St Stephen's life and is a public holiday in France's Alsace-Moselle region.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.