Cote D'ivoire has a total of 20 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) (Abidjan)
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Day After Laila tou-Kadr
Friday, April 29, 2022 Day After Laila tou-Kadr is a public holiday in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Aid el-Fitr
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Monday
Monday, June 6, 2022 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) (Abidjan)
Aid el-Kebir
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence Day
Sunday, August 7, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
Independence Day observed
Monday, August 8, 2022 Independence Day is a public holiday in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 15, 2022 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) (Abidjan)
The Day After Prophet's Birthday
Sunday, October 9, 2022 The Day After Prophet's Birthday is a public holiday in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
All Saints Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 All Saints Day is a public holiday in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
National Peace Day
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 National Peace Day is a public holiday in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) (Abidjan)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.