Bangladesh has a total of 64 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Bangabandhu Homecoming Day
Monday, January 10, 2022 Bangabandhu Homecoming Day is a observance in Bangladesh
Saraswati Puja
Saturday, February 5, 2022 Saraswati Puja is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Maghi Purnima
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Maghi Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Language Martyrs' Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 Language Martyrs' Day is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Maha Shivaratri
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Maha Shivaratri is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Shab-e-Meraj
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
National Flag Day
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 National Flag Day is a observance in Bangladesh
Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday
Thursday, March 17, 2022 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Doljatra
Thursday, March 17, 2022 Doljatra is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Holi
Friday, March 18, 2022 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Shab e-Barat
Saturday, March 19, 2022 Shab e-Barat is a government holiday in Bangladesh
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
Independence Day
Saturday, March 26, 2022 Independence Day is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Arrival Day of Sri Sri Harichand Tagore
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 Arrival Day of Sri Sri Harichand Tagore is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Chaitra Sankranti
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Chaitra Sankranti is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Bengali New Year
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Bengali New Year is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Day
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Jumatul Bidah
Friday, April 29, 2022 Jumatul Bidah is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Shab-e-qadr
Friday, April 29, 2022 Laylat al-Qadr commmemorates the time when Mohammad received the first verses of the Koran (Qu'ran).
May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Monday, May 2, 2022 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Eid ul-Fitr
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Buddha Purnima/Vesak
Sunday, May 15, 2022 Buddha Purnima/Vesak is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
July 1 Bank Holiday
Friday, July 1, 2022 July 1 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Bangladesh
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Monday, July 11, 2022 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Ashari Purnima
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Ashari Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Muharram
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Muharram is a observance in Bangladesh
Ashura
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 Ashura is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Raksha Bandhan
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu holiday in Bangladesh
National Mourning Day
Monday, August 15, 2022 National Mourning Day is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Janmashtami
Thursday, August 18, 2022 Janmashtami is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Ganesh Chaturthi
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Ganesh Chaturthi is a Hindu holiday in Bangladesh
Madhu Purnima
Friday, September 9, 2022 Madhu Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Akhari Chahar Somba
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Akhari Chahar Somba is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
Mahalaya
Sunday, September 25, 2022 Mahalaya is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
First Day of Navaratri
Monday, September 26, 2022 First Day of Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Bangladesh
Mahanabami
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Mahanabami is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Durga Puja
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Durga Puja is a government holiday in Bangladesh
Eid e-Milad-un Nabi
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Lakshmi Puja
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Lakshmi Puja is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Prabarana Purnima
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Prabarana Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Sri Shayama Puja
Monday, October 24, 2022 Sri Shayama Puja is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Fateha-i-Yajdaham
Monday, November 7, 2022 Fateha-i-Yajdaham is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Victory Day
Friday, December 16, 2022 Victory Day is a government holiday in Bangladesh
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Boxing Day is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.