Bosnia has a total of 37 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's (Day 2)
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year's (Day 2) is a public holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
New Year Holiday
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Orthodox Christmas Eve
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Orthodox Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Orthodox Christmas Day
Friday, January 7, 2022 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Day of the Republika Srpska
Sunday, January 9, 2022 Day of the Republika Srpska is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Orthodox New Year
Friday, January 14, 2022 Orthodox New Year is a local holiday and Orthodox holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Independence Day
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Independence Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Mothers' Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Brčko District Establishment Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Brčko District Establishment Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Orthodox Good Friday
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Orthodox Easter Monday
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Labor Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day observed
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Labor Day (Day 2)
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Labor Day (Day 2) is a public holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
End of Ramadan
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Victory Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 Victory Day is a working holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Feast of the Sacrifice
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
All Saints' Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Dayton Peace Agreement Day
Monday, November 21, 2022 Dayton Peace Agreement Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Statehood Day
Friday, November 25, 2022 Statehood Day is a local holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Bosnia-Herzegovina (Sarajevo)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is a optional holiday in Bosnia-Herzegovina
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.