Argentina has a total of 38 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 28, 2022 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Argentina
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Memorial Day
Thursday, March 24, 2022 Memorial Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Day of the Veterans
Saturday, April 2, 2022 Day of the Veterans is a national holiday in Argentina
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 14, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Passover Eve
Friday, April 15, 2022 Passover Eve is a observance in Argentina
First day of Passover
Saturday, April 16, 2022 During Passover, the Jewish people remember the liberation of the Israelites from slavery, their exodus from Egypt, and that their first-born children were spared during the 10th plague, as told in the Haggadah.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Second Day of Passover
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Second Day of Passover is a observance in Argentina
Sixth Day of Passover
Thursday, April 21, 2022 Sixth Day of Passover is a observance in Argentina
Seventh Day of Passover
Friday, April 22, 2022 Seventh Day of Passover is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Last day of Passover
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The last day of Passover marks the end of the Passover period, which lasts for seven or eight days.
Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between People is a observance in Argentina
Labor Day / May Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
End of Ramadan
Monday, May 2, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
National Day/May 1810 Revolution
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 National Day/May 1810 Revolution is a national holiday in Argentina
Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes
Friday, June 17, 2022 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de Güemes is a national holiday in Argentina
Flag Day
Monday, June 20, 2022 Flag Day is a national holiday in Argentina
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Independence day
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Independence day is a national holiday in Argentina
Eid al-Adha
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Muharram/New Year
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Muharram/New Year is a Muslim holiday in Argentina
San Martín Day
Monday, August 15, 2022 San Martín Day is a national holiday in Argentina
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Rosh Hashana Eve
Sunday, September 25, 2022 Rosh Hashana Eve is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Rosh Hashana
Monday, September 26, 2022 Rosh Hashana, commonly known as the Jewish New Year, is the first day of Tishrei, the seventh month in the Hebrew calendar.
Second day of Rosh Hashana
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Second day of Rosh Hashana is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Yom Kippur Eve
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Yom Kippur Eve is a Jewish holiday in Argentina
Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) is an important Jewish holiday that centers on the themes of atonement and repentance.
Day of respect for cultural diversity
Monday, October 10, 2022 Day of respect for cultural diversity is a national holiday in Argentina
National Sovereignty Day
Monday, November 21, 2022 National Sovereignty Day is a national holiday in Argentina
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Thursday, December 8, 2022 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Argentina (Buenos Aires)
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.