Albania has a total of 39 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (Day 2)
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year's Day (Day 2) is a national holiday in Albania
Day off for New Year's Day
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for New Year's Day (Day 2)
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year's Day (Day 2) is a national holiday in Albania
Valentine's Day
Monday, February 14, 2022 February 14 is Valentine's Day or Saint Valentine's Feast. The day of love owes its origins to ancient Roman and European Christian traditions.
Mothers' Day
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Summer Day
Monday, March 14, 2022 Summer Day is a national holiday in Albania
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Albania (Tirana)
Public Holiday
Monday, March 21, 2022 Public Holiday is a national holiday in Albania
Nevruz Day
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Nevruz Day is a national holiday in Albania
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Daylight Saving Time starts in Albania
Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 16, 2022 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Day off for Easter Sunday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Day off for Easter Sunday is a national holiday in Albania
Easter Monday
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Friday, April 22, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world annually observe Good Friday to commemorate the events leading up to Jesus Christ's crucifixion.
Easter Saturday (Orthodox)
Saturday, April 23, 2022 The Saturday before Easter Sunday is also known as Holy Saturday for many Orthodox churches worldwide.
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 25, 2022 Orthodox Easter Monday is the day after the Orthodox Easter Sunday.
Day off for Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Monday, April 25, 2022 Day off for Easter Sunday (Orthodox) is a national holiday in Albania
International Worker’s Day
Sunday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for International Worker’s Day
Monday, May 2, 2022 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr
Monday, May 2, 2022 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in Albania (Tirana)
Feast of the Sacrifice
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Mother Teresa Beatification Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 Mother Teresa Beatification Day is a national holiday in Albania
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in Albania (Tirana)
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Daylight Saving Time ends in Albania
Halloween
Monday, October 31, 2022 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Flag and Independence Day
Monday, November 28, 2022 Flag and Independence Day is a national holiday in Albania
Liberation Day
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 Liberation Day is a national holiday in Albania
National Youth Day
Thursday, December 8, 2022 National Youth Day is a national holiday in Albania
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in Albania (Tirana)
Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.