United Arab Emirates has a total of 21 holidays in 2022. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day Holiday
Sunday, January 2, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Leilat al-Meiraj (The Prophet's Ascension)
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Isra and Mi'raj (Isra Me'raj, Israa and Mi'raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
March Equinox
Sunday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi)
Ramadan Start
Saturday, April 2, 2022 Ramadan is a period of prayer, reflection and fasting for many Muslims worldwide. It is the ninth month in the Islamic calendar.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Saturday, April 30, 2022 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a public sector holiday in United Arab Emirates
Eid al-Fitr
Monday, May 2, 2022 Eid al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a national holiday in United Arab Emirates
Public Holiday (Death of Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan)
Saturday, May 14, 2022 Public Holiday (Death of Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan) is a national holiday in United Arab Emirates
June Solstice
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 June Solstice in United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi)
Hajj season begins
Thursday, June 30, 2022 Hajj season begins is a observance in United Arab Emirates
Arafat (Hajj) Day
Friday, July 8, 2022 Arafat (Hajj) Day is a national holiday in United Arab Emirates
Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
Saturday, July 9, 2022 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Holiday
Sunday, July 10, 2022 Eid al-Adha Holiday is a national holiday in United Arab Emirates
Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year)
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
September Equinox
Friday, September 23, 2022 September Equinox in United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi)
Mouloud
Saturday, October 8, 2022 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Commemoration Day
Thursday, December 1, 2022 Commemoration Day is a national holiday in United Arab Emirates
National Day
Friday, December 2, 2022 National Day is a national holiday in United Arab Emirates
December Solstice
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 December Solstice in United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi)
New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2022 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.