Zimbabwe has a total of 23 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day
Sunday, February 21, 2021 Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day observed
Monday, February 22, 2021 Robert Gabriel Mugabe National Youth Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Zimbabwe (Harare)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Independence Day
Sunday, April 18, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Independence Day observed
Monday, April 19, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Workers' Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Africa Day
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Africa Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Father's Day
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Zimbabwe (Harare)
Heroes' Day
Monday, August 9, 2021 Heroes' Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Defence Forces Day
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Defence Forces Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Zimbabwe (Harare)
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Zimbabwe (Harare)
Unity Day
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 Unity Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe
Boxing Day observed
Monday, December 27, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Zimbabwe