Venezuela has a total of 37 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
The Three Wise Men Day
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 The Three Wise Men Day is a observance in Venezuela
Divina Pastora Day
Thursday, January 14, 2021 Divina Pastora Day is a observance in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Monday
Monday, February 15, 2021 Carnival / Shrove Monday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Carnival / Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Shrove Tuesday is a religious holiday that is on the day before Ash Wednesday. It is also known as the Tuesday of Carnival, which is a festive occasion among many cultures.
Saint Joseph's Day
Friday, March 19, 2021 Saint Joseph's Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Palm Sunday
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Palm Sunday is a Christian feast that commemorates Jesus Christ’s entry into Jerusalem. It is also the start of Holy Week.
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 1, 2021 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Declaration of Independence
Monday, April 19, 2021 Declaration of Independence is a national holiday in Venezuela
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 3, 2021 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
St Anthony's Day
Sunday, June 13, 2021 St Anthony's Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Corpus Christi Holiday
Monday, June 14, 2021 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Carabobo Battle
Thursday, June 24, 2021 Carabobo Battle is a national holiday in Venezuela
Saint Peter and Saint Paul
Monday, June 28, 2021 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a bank holiday in Venezuela
Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
Simón Bolívar's Birthday
Saturday, July 24, 2021 Simón Bolívar's Birthday is a national holiday in Venezuela
Flag's Day
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Flag's Day is a observance in Venezuela
National Guard's Day
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 National Guard's Day is a observance in Venezuela
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Our Lady of Coromoto
Saturday, September 11, 2021 Our Lady of Coromoto is a observance in Venezuela
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Venezuela (Caracas)
Indigenous Resistance's Day
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Indigenous Resistance's Day is a national holiday in Venezuela
All Saints Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 All Saints Day is a bank holiday in Venezuela
All Souls Day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Day of the Virgin of the Rosary of Chiquinquirá
Thursday, November 18, 2021 Day of the Virgin of the Rosary of Chiquinquirá is a observance in Venezuela
Aviation Day
Saturday, November 27, 2021 Aviation Day is a observance in Venezuela
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Venezuela (Caracas)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.