Tajikistan has a total of 15 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Tajikistan
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Tajikistan (Dushanbe)
Navruz Celebration
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Navruz Celebration is a public holiday in Tajikistan
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Victory Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Victory Day is a public holiday in Tajikistan
Eid ul Fitr
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Tajikistan (Dushanbe)
Day of National Unity
Sunday, June 27, 2021 Day of National Unity is a public holiday in Tajikistan
Eid ul Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Independence Day
Thursday, September 9, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Tajikistan
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Tajikistan (Dushanbe)
Constitution Day
Saturday, November 6, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Tajikistan
Constitution Day observed
Monday, November 8, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Tajikistan
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Tajikistan (Dushanbe)