Turks and Caicos Islands has a total of 21 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
JAGS McCartney Day
Monday, May 31, 2021 JAGS McCartney Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Queen's Birthday
Monday, June 14, 2021 The Queen's birthday, also known as the Queen's Official Birthday, is celebrated in many Commonwealth countries around the world. It is a public holiday in countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Gibraltar, although on different dates.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Emancipation Day
Sunday, August 1, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Day off for Emancipation Day
Monday, August 2, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
National Youth Day
Friday, September 24, 2021 National Youth Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
National Heritage Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 National Heritage Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Remembrance Day
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 Remembrance Day is a observance in Turks and Caicos Islands
Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
International Human Rights Day
Friday, December 10, 2021 International Human Rights Day is a observance in Turks and Caicos Islands
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Turks and Caicos Islands (Cockburn Town)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Turks and Caicos Islands