Saint Helena has a total of 16 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Saint Helena (Jamestown)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Saint Helena's Day
Friday, May 21, 2021 Saint Helena's Day is a public holiday in Saint Helena
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Saint Helena (Jamestown)
Queen's Birthday
Monday, June 21, 2021 Queen's Birthday is a public holiday in Saint Helena
August Bank Holiday
Monday, August 30, 2021 August Bank Holiday is a public holiday in Saint Helena
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Saint Helena (Jamestown)
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Saint Helena (Jamestown)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Saint Helena
Day off for Christmas Day
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Day off for Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Saint Helena