Seychelles has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year holiday
Saturday, January 2, 2021 New Year holiday is a public holiday in Seychelles
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Seychelles (Victoria)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labour Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 3, 2021 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
Constitution Day
Friday, June 18, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Seychelles
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Seychelles (Victoria)
National Day
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 National Day is a public holiday in Seychelles
Assumption of Mary
Sunday, August 15, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
Day off for Assumption of Mary
Monday, August 16, 2021 The Christian feast of the Assumption of Mary is on or around Aug 15 in most countries. A few celebrate Assumption Day at other times of the year.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Seychelles (Victoria)
All Saints' Day
Monday, November 1, 2021 All Saints' Day is a public holiday in Seychelles
Immaculate Conception
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Seychelles (Victoria)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.