Solomon Islands has a total of 26 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Choiseul Province Day
Thursday, February 25, 2021 Choiseul Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Solomon Islands (Honiara)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Isabel Province Day
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Isabel Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Temotu Province Day
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Temotu Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Day off for Queen's Official Birthday
Friday, June 11, 2021 Day off for Queen's Official Birthday is a public holiday in Solomon Islands
Queen's Official Birthday
Saturday, June 12, 2021 Queen's Official Birthday is a observance in Solomon Islands
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Solomon Islands (Honiara)
Central Province Day
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Central Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Solomon Islands
Rennell and Bellona Province Day
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Rennell and Bellona Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Gualdalcanal Province Day
Sunday, August 1, 2021 Gualdalcanal Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Gualdalcanal Province Day observed
Monday, August 2, 2021 Gualdalcanal Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Makira-Ulawa Province Day
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Makira-Ulawa Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Malaita Province Day
Sunday, August 15, 2021 Malaita Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
Malaita Province Day observed
Monday, August 16, 2021 Malaita Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Solomon Islands (Honiara)
Western Province Day
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Western Province Day is a local holiday in Solomon Islands
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Solomon Islands (Honiara)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
National Day of Thanksgiving
Sunday, December 26, 2021 National Day of Thanksgiving is a public holiday in Solomon Islands