Nauru has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Independence Day
Monday, February 1, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Nauru
Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Independence Day Holiday is a public holiday in Nauru
International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Nauru
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Nauru (Yaren)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Easter Tuesday
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Easter Tuesday is a public holiday in Nauru
Constitution Day
Monday, May 17, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Nauru
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Nauru (Yaren)
RONPhos Handover
Thursday, July 1, 2021 RONPhos Handover is a public holiday in Nauru
Day of the Tribes
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Day of the Tribes is a public holiday in Nauru
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Nauru (Yaren)
Angam Day
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Angam Day is a public holiday in Nauru
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Nauru (Yaren)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Nauru
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day observed
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Nauru