Namibia has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Namibia (Windhoek)
Independence Day
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Namibia
Independence Day observed
Monday, March 22, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Namibia
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Workers' Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Cassinga Day
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Cassinga Day is a public holiday in Namibia
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Africa Day
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Africa Day is a public holiday in Namibia
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Namibia (Windhoek)
Heroes' Day
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Heroes' Day is a public holiday in Namibia
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Namibia (Windhoek)
Day of the Namibian Women and International Human Rights Day
Friday, December 10, 2021 Day of the Namibian Women and International Human Rights Day is a public holiday in Namibia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Namibia (Windhoek)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Family Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Family Day is a public holiday in Namibia
Family Day observed
Monday, December 27, 2021 Family Day is a public holiday in Namibia