Libya has a total of 15 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
Libyan Revolution Day
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Libyan Revolution Day is a public holiday in Libya
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Libya (Tripoli)
May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Eid al-Fitr
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid al-Fitr Holiday
Friday, May 14, 2021 Eid al-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Libya
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Libya (Tripoli)
Day of Arafah
Monday, July 19, 2021 Day of Arafah is a public holiday in Libya
Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Muharram
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Muharram is the first month of the Islamic calendar and a time of remembrance or mourning.
Martyrs' Day
Thursday, September 16, 2021 Martyrs' Day is a public holiday in Libya
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Libya (Tripoli)
The Prophet's Birthday
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Liberation Day
Saturday, October 23, 2021 Liberation Day is a public holiday in Libya
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Libya (Tripoli)
Independence Day
Friday, December 24, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Libya