Lesotho has a total of 15 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Moshoeshoe's Birthday
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Moshoeshoe's Birthday is a public holiday in Lesotho
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Lesotho (Maseru)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Africa/Heroes Day
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Africa/Heroes Day is a public holiday in Lesotho
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Lesotho (Maseru)
King's Birthday
Saturday, July 17, 2021 King's Birthday is a public holiday in Lesotho
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Lesotho (Maseru)
Independence Day
Monday, October 4, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Lesotho
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Lesotho (Maseru)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Lesotho