Liberia has a total of 16 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Pioneers Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Pioneers Day is a observance in Liberia
Armed Forces Day
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Liberia
Decoration Day
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Decoration Day is a public holiday in Liberia
J. J. Roberts Birthday
Monday, March 15, 2021 J. J. Roberts Birthday is a public holiday in Liberia
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Liberia (Monrovia)
Fast and Prayer Day
Friday, April 9, 2021 Fast and Prayer Day is a public holiday in Liberia
National Unification Day
Friday, May 14, 2021 National Unification Day is a public holiday in Liberia
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Liberia (Monrovia)
Independence Day
Monday, July 26, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Liberia
Flag Day
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Flag Day is a public holiday in Liberia
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Liberia (Monrovia)
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 4, 2021 Thanksgiving is a public holiday in Liberia
William Tubmans Birthday
Monday, November 29, 2021 William Tubmans Birthday is a public holiday in Liberia
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Liberia (Monrovia)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.