Lao People's Democratic Republic has a total of 15 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
International Women's Day (Women Only)
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day (Women Only) is a public holiday in Laos
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Lao New Year Holiday
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Lao New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Laos
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Children's Day
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Children's Day is a observance in Laos
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)
Lao Women Union's Day
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Lao Women Union's Day is a public holiday in Laos
Khao Pansa
Saturday, July 24, 2021 Khao Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Laos (Vientiane)
Bouk Ok Pansa
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Bouk Ok Pansa is a public holiday in Laos
Boat Racing Festival
Thursday, October 21, 2021 Boat Racing Festival is a public holiday in Laos
That Luang Festival
Friday, November 26, 2021 That Luang Festival is a public holiday in Laos
National Day
Thursday, December 2, 2021 National Day is a public holiday in Laos
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Laos (Vientiane)