Kazakhstan has a total of 24 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year Holiday
Saturday, January 2, 2021 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day off for New Year Holiday
Monday, January 4, 2021 New Year Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Orthodox Christmas Day
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
International Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 International Women's Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
Nauryz
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Nauryz is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Nauryz Holiday
Monday, March 22, 2021 Nauryz Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day off for Nauryz
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Nauryz is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Unity Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Day off for Unity Day
Monday, May 3, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Friday, May 7, 2021 Defender of the Fatherland Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Victory Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Victory Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Day off for Victory Day
Monday, May 10, 2021 Victory Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
Day of the Capital
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 Day of the Capital is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Kurban Ait
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Constitution Day
Monday, August 30, 2021 Constitution Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Independence Day
Thursday, December 16, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
Independence Day Holiday
Friday, December 17, 2021 Independence Day Holiday is a public holiday in Kazakhstan
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Kazakhstan (Nursultan)
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.