Equatorial Guinea has a total of 19 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Maundy Thursday
Thursday, April 1, 2021 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 3, 2021 Corpus Christi is a Christian feast in honor of the Holy Eucharist.
President's Day
Saturday, June 5, 2021 President's Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Freedom Day
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Freedom Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
Constitution Day
Sunday, August 15, 2021 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
Constitution Day observed
Monday, August 16, 2021 Constitution Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Independence Day
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Equatorial Guinea
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Human Rights Day
Friday, December 10, 2021 Human Rights Day is a observance in Equatorial Guinea
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Equatorial Guinea (Malabo)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.