Finland has a total of 23 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Epiphany
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Epiphany is a Christian holiday celebrated globally on January 6 each year. It commemorates two events recorded in the Bible: the three wise men’s visit to baby Jesus; and Jesus’ baptism.
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Finland (Helsinki)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is the 40th day of Easter. It is a religious holiday that commemorates the ascension of Jesus Christ into heaven.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Finland (Helsinki)
Midsummer Eve
Friday, June 25, 2021 Midsummer Eve is a de facto and bank holiday in Finland
Midsummer
Saturday, June 26, 2021 Midsummer is a national holiday in Finland
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Finland (Helsinki)
All Saints' Day
Saturday, November 6, 2021 Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Father's Day
Sunday, November 14, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Independence Day
Monday, December 6, 2021 Independence Day is a national holiday in Finland
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Finland (Helsinki)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a national holiday in Finland
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.