Belize has a total of 21 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
George Price Day
Friday, January 15, 2021 George Price Day is a public holiday in Belize
National Heroes and Benefactors Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 National Heroes and Benefactors Day is a public holiday in Belize
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Belize (Belize City)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Labor Day / May Day
Saturday, May 1, 2021 Labor Day, International Workers' Day, and May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Commonwealth Day
Monday, May 24, 2021 Commonwealth Day is a public holiday in Belize
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Belize (Belize City)
Emancipation Day
Sunday, August 1, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Belize
Day off for Emancipation Day
Monday, August 2, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Belize
St. George's Caye Day
Friday, September 10, 2021 St. George's Caye Day is a public holiday in Belize
Independence Day
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Belize
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Belize (Belize City)
El Día de la Raza
Monday, October 11, 2021 El Día de la Raza is a public holiday in Belize
Garifuna Settlement Day
Friday, November 19, 2021 Garifuna Settlement Day is a public holiday in Belize
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Belize (Belize City)
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Belize
Day off for Boxing Day
Monday, December 27, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Belize