Bahamas has a total of 26 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Majority Rule Day
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Majority Rule Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Majority Rule Day observed
Monday, January 11, 2021 Majority Rule Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 14, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Bahamas
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Bahamas (Nassau)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Whit Sunday
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Many Christians all over the world annually observe Pentecost, also known as Whitsunday or Whit Sunday.
Whit Monday
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday, or Pentecost Monday, is a Christian holiday that falls on the day after Pentecost, which is also known as Whit Sunday or Whitsunday.
Randol Fawkes Labour Day
Friday, June 4, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Bahamas (Nassau)
Independence Day
Saturday, July 10, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Emancipation Day
Monday, August 2, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Bahamas (Nassau)
National Heroes Day
Monday, October 11, 2021 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 7, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Bahamas
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Bahamas (Nassau)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Bahamas
Christmas Day observed
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.