Bermuda has a total of 24 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Valentine's Day
Sunday, February 14, 2021 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday, March 14, 2021 Daylight Saving Time starts in Bermuda
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Bermuda (Hamilton)
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Bermuda Day
Friday, May 28, 2021 Bermuda Day is a public holiday in Bermuda
Fathers' Day
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Bermuda (Hamilton)
National Heroes Day
Monday, June 21, 2021 National Heroes Day is a public holiday in Bermuda
Emancipation Day
Thursday, July 29, 2021 Emancipation Day is a public holiday in Bermuda
Mary Prince Day
Friday, July 30, 2021 Mary Prince Day is a public holiday in Bermuda
Labour Day
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Bermuda (Hamilton)
Halloween
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday, November 7, 2021 Daylight Saving Time ends in Bermuda
Remembrance Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Remembrance Day is a public holiday in Bermuda
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Bermuda (Hamilton)
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a public holiday in Bermuda
Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday is a public holiday in Bermuda
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.