Azerbaijan has a total of 26 holidays in 2021. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downloadable as a csv. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date Details
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
New Year's Day (day 2)
Saturday, January 2, 2021 New Year's Day (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
New Year's Day (day 2) observed
Monday, January 4, 2021 New Year's Day (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Martyrs’ Day
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Martyrs’ Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Women's Day
Monday, March 8, 2021 Women's Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
March Equinox
Saturday, March 20, 2021 March Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Nowruz
Saturday, March 20, 2021 Nowruz is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Nowruz/Spring Holiday
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Nowruz/Spring Holiday is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Victory Day over Fascism
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Victory Day over Fascism is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Victory Day over Fascism observed
Monday, May 10, 2021 Victory Day over Fascism is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Ramadan holiday
Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Republic Day
Friday, May 28, 2021 Republic Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Day of National Salvation of the Azerbaijani People is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
June Solstice
Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day
Saturday, June 26, 2021 Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day observed
Monday, June 28, 2021 Azerbaijan Armed Forces Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Feast of the Sacrifice
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2)
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Feast of the Sacrifice (day 2) is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
September Equinox
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Azerbaijan (Baku)
National Independence Day
Monday, October 18, 2021 National Independence Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
State Flag Day of Azerbaijan
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 State Flag Day of Azerbaijan is a public holiday in Azerbaijan
Constitution Day
Friday, November 12, 2021 Constitution Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
National Revival Day
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 National Revival Day is a observance in Azerbaijan
December Solstice
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Azerbaijan (Baku)
New Year's Eve
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day
Friday, December 31, 2021 World Azerbaijanis Solidarity Day is a public holiday in Azerbaijan