Virgin Islands, U.S. has a total of 29 holidays in 2020. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Date
New Year
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Three Kings Day
Monday, January 6, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
March Equinox
Friday, March 20, 2020
Transfer Day
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
April Fool's Day
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Holy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday, April 13, 2020
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
June Solstice
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Emancipation Day
Friday, July 3, 2020
American Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Hurricane Supplication Day
Monday, July 27, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
September Equinox
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day)
Monday, October 12, 2020
Hurricane Thanksgiving
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Liberty Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020
December Solstice
Monday, December 21, 2020
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Friday, December 25, 2020
Christmas Second Day
Saturday, December 26, 2020
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Thursday, December 31, 2020